WATCH: 2017 Wheeling Hospital-WTOV9 High School Football Awards Show


River's Lukas Isaly becomes the first two-time Big 22 Player of the Year.

River senior Lukas Isaly took home the Wheeling Hospital Big 22 Player of the Year award Thursday night at Wheeling Island Hotel Casino Racetrack, becoming the first player to win the honor twice.

Along with Isaly, Wheeling Park quarterback Cross Wilkinson, Steubenville quarterback Javon Davis, Steubenville running back Jacob Bernard and Steubenville wide receiver/linebacker Johnny Agresta were the five finalists out of the Big 22.

Thursday night's winners at the Wheeling Hospital-WTOV9 High School Football Awards show were picked via coaches and media ballots.

A rebroadcast of the awards show will air Dec. 23 at 4 p.m. on FOX9.

The remainder of Thursday's award honorees were as follows:

WTOV9 Defensive Player of the Year - Dalton Hoover, Martins Ferry

West Virginia Northern Community College Team of the Year - Steubenville

Wintersville Trophy Shop Special Teams Player of the Year - Reed Reitter, Weir High

Wheeling Hospital Offensive Blocks of Granite -

Tyler Ely, Steubenville

Vince Oliver, Jr., Steubenville Catholic Central

Alijah Demitras, Steubenville

Dugan May, New Philadelphia

Hunter Bodkin, Martins Ferry

Wheeling Hospital Defensive Blocks of Granite - (6 honorees due to tie in voting)

Quentin Moore, Steubenville

Drew Dietz, River

Marlon Lawrence, Steubenville

Zach Hawk, Dover

Dylan Hanson, Shadyside

Hunter Temple, John Marshall

IBEW Electrifying Play of the Year (selected by media panel)

- Johnny Agresta one-handed catch in Steubenville's state championship game win

Wheeling Hospital Coaches of the Year -

Offensive assistant - Josh Ischy, Monroe Central

Defensive assistant - Anthony Pierro, Steubenville

5A - Rick Goodrich, John Marshall

4A - Reno Saccoccia, Steubenville

3A - Bruce Stiles, Union Local

2A - BJ Depew, Linsly

Small School- Mike Flannery, River